COVES is spearheaded and overseen by the Museum of Science (MOS). The Leadership Advisory Council is a regularly rotating group of leaders from COVES member institutions that  oversee and support instrument development, system changes, data analysis plans, strategic planning. To learn more about the LAC, please read the position description.

Leadership Advisory Council
  • Marjorie Bequette, Science Museum of Minnesota
  • Heather Calvin, Museum of Science
  • Christofer Nelson, ASTC
  • Josh Gutwill, Exploratorium
  • Joe Heimlich, COSI
  • Elisa Israel, Saint Louis Science Center
  • Elizabeth Kollmann, Museum of Science
  • Michael Rathbun, Discovery Center Museum
  • Tania Tiburcio, New York Hall of Science

The Team Behind the Scenes

You may know us as the amusing trainers, the data geeks, the contract chasers, or the support specialists. They do all of that, and more, to keep COVES running along, growing, and, hopefully, becoming more and more useful to you and your organizations!

Ryan Auster, Alex Lussenhop, Michelle Kenner
Ryan Auster, Alex Lussenhop, Michelle Kenner
Research Team
  • Ryan Auster, Museum of Science
  • Alexander Lussenhop, Museum of Science
Administrative Team
  • Sarah Cohn, Aurora Consulting
  • Gaby Wilson, ASTC